Jay Cutler to Receive 2024 Arnold Classic Lifetime Achievement Award

Jay Cutler will receive the 2024 Arnold Classic Lifetime Achievement Award. The Arnold Sports Festival (ASF) announced that the bodybuilding great will receive the honor on Saturday, March 2, 2024, as a part of the Saturday night finals of the 2024 Arnold Classic in Columbus, OH.

The announcement was made on the organization’s social media outlets:

“We’re proud to announce this year’s recipient of the Arnold Classic Lifetime Achievement Award is 3x consecutive Arnold Classic champion & 4x Mr. Olympia Jay Cutler!”

Their Instagram post can be seen below:

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Arnold Sports Festival presented by KSM-66 (@arnoldsports)

According to the Arnold Sports website, the award is given to individuals “who have made notable contributions to the fitness industry and offered a lifetime of service to the enhancement of sports performance and promotion.” Promoter Arnold Schwarzenegger presents the award to the recipient every year.

Cutler’s recognition is due to his success and contributions to the sport of bodybuilding on and off the competitive stage. Cutler was the first athlete to win the Arnold Classic thrice and did so in consecutive years — a feat that has not been matched since.

Cutler won the Mr. Olympia title four times. His greatest feat may be that he was the first man to regain the Mr. Olympia title after losing. Culter, the 2006 and 2007 winner placed, second to Dexter Jackson in 2008 but reclaimed the Sandow Trophy in 2009.

Cutler’s efforts on the business side of the sport have served as a template for other bodybuilders who followed. Fans still revere him, and Cutler stays connected with them through his supplement brand, clothing line, YouTube channel, and podcast, among other ventures.

Cutler joins a long list of notable award winners from in and out of the sport of bodybuilding, including fellow Olympia winners Ronnie Coleman and Lee Haney, as well as Hollywood greats Lou Ferrigno and Sylvester Stallone. The full list of the 23 previous recipients is as follows:

Arnold Classic Lifetime Achievement Award Recipients

2000: Joe Weider  

2001: Reg Park

2002: Jim Lorimer  

2003: Frank Zane

2004: Bill Pearl

2005: Jack LaLanne

2006: Lee Haney  

2007: Cory Everson

2008: Ben Weider

2009: Franco Columbu

2010: Sylvester Stallone  

2011: Lou Ferrigno

2012: Robert Kennedy

2013: Rich Gaspari

2014: John Balik  

2015: Jim Manion

2016: Dr. Raphael Santonja

2017: Betty Weider

2018: Dr. Robert Goldman

2019: Drs. Terry & Jan Todd  

2020: Paul “Triple H” Levesque

2021: Ronnie Coleman

2023: Ken “Flex” Wheeler

The presentation will be made onstage at the Battelle Grand ballroom in the Greater Columbus Convention Center. Fans can watch the moment live on the 2024 Arnold Sports Festival livestream free of charge.

Featured Image: @arnoldsports on Instagram

The post Jay Cutler to Receive 2024 Arnold Classic Lifetime Achievement Award appeared first on BarBend.


您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。 必填项已用 * 标注