2024 New York Pro Bodybuilding Show Preview

The 2024 edition of the New York Pro will take place on Saturday, May 18, 2024, in Teaneck, NJ. This show, promoted by Steve Weinberger, is considered one of the more prestigious non-Olympia shows on the circuit. It will feature nine of the IFBB Pro League’s 11 divisions — the only two omitted are Fitness and Men’s Wheelchair.

If they had not qualified already before this show, the winners of the featured divisions will earn qualifications to compete in the 2024 Olympia Weekend at Resorts World in Las Vegas, NV, on the weekend of Oct. 10-13, 2024.

2024 New York Pro Rosters

The rosters for all nine divisions are below, with names in alphabetical order:

Men’s Open

Kristoffer Berner (Sweden)

Tim Budesheim (Germany)

Tonio Burton (United States)

Volodymyr Byruk (Ukraine)

Angel Calderon Frias (Spain)

Marc Arthur Dautruchee (United States)

Jonarthur Duncan (United States)

Quinton Eriya (Canada)

Martin Fitzwater (United States)

Ethan Grossman (United States)

Harry Harris (United Kingdom)

Dorian Haywood (United States)

Kille Kujala (Finland)

Josef Kveton (Czech Republic)

Emir Omeragic (Germany)

Justin Luis Rodriguez (United States)

Milan Sadek (Czech Republic)

Stuart Sutherland (United States)

Nicholas Walker (United States)

Krystian Wolski (Poland)

212 Bodybuilding

Athanasios Attilakos (United States)

Kerrith Bajjo (United States)

Francisco Barrios Vlk (Brazil)

Tristen Escolastico (United States)

Luiz Esteves (United States)

Scott Fogelsonger (United States)

Jordan Gomes (United Kingdom)

Nicholas Jackson (United States)

Jason Joseph (United States)

Oleh Kryvyi (Ukraine)

Karol Malecki (Poland)

Fabricio Moreira (Brazil)

Valentin Petrov (Bulgaria)

Aaron Polites (Australia)

Sung Il Ryu (South Korea)

Lucas Silva Coelho (Brazil)

Giuseppe Christian Zagarella (Italy)

Classic Physique

Angel Bajana (United States)

Tony Barhoum (United States)

Maurice Burgess (United States)

Thomas Connelly (United States)

Shane Cullen (Ireland)

Camilo Diaz (Colombia)

Lucas Gianinni (United States)

Matthew Greggo (United States)

Jorge Luis Guerrero Gallegos (Mexico)

Keith Jenkins (United States)

Shicheng Jin (China)

Dmytro Krazhan (United States)

Eric Lisboa (Brazil)

Robert Mazzara (United States)

Cleef Metellus (United States)

Eugene Nagashima (Japan)

Matt Orchard (Australia)

Bradley Pfeifer (United States)

Jacob Robichaux (United States)

Kenneth Silcott (United States)

Adam Thomas (United States)

Jerark Toribio Perez (Dominican Republic)

Cameron Watson (United States)

Men’s Physique

Philip Acevedo (United States)

Laquintin Alston (Australia)

Ali Bilal (Afghanistan)

Nur Irfan Bin Ahmad (Singapore)

Vitor Chaves (Brazil)

Jordan Clark (United States)

Jeremy Coleman (United States)

Andrew David (United States)

Jimmy Decius-Norius (United States)

Fabian Feber (Germany)

Andre Ferguson (United States)

Maxim Golovatii (United States)

Aaron Harvey (United States)

Tunde Hassan (Ireland)

Jarrett Jenkins (United States)

Missael Leija (Mexico)

Tom Mcnamara (Australia)

Gage Moran (United States)

Edvan Palmeira (Brazil)

Alessio Sbizzera (Italy)

Raphael Souza (Brazil)

Alcides Vera Iii (United States)

Vincius Mateus Viera Lima (Brazil)

Women’s Bodybuilding

Leyvina Rodrigues Barros (Brazil)

Gina Cavaliero (United States)

Ashley Lynnette Jones (United States)

Keisha Oliver (United States)

Maria Monica Vega (United States)

Jeanie Welker (United States)

Women’s Physique

Josefa Paloma Barba Bedolla (Mexico)

Jessica Falborn (United States)

Nadia Henriquez (United States)

Sheronica Henton (United States)

Jessica Hufstetler (United States)

Marika Jones (United States)

Yuna Kim (South Korea)

Angela Noury (United States)

Julia Schrade (Germany)


Jossie Alarcon (United States)

Maria Luisa Baeza Diaz Pereira (United States)

Danielle Barros (United States)

Jessica Bowers (United States)

Caeleigh Bowman (United States)

Melissa Brodsky (United States)

Thais Cabrices-Werner (United States)

Lauren Calderoni (United States)

Gabriela Consolmagno (United States)

Roberta Das Chagas (Brazil)

Maude Exantus (United States)

Emily Hammond (Canada)

Ali Heisler (United States)

Ashley Howells (United States)

Latoya Johnson (United States)

Jeanne Kassel (Germany)

Ashley Lakomowski (United States)

Caroline Leticia Zawadzki (United States)

Georgina Lona (Mexico)

Daniella Means (United States)

Sokum Ouk (United States)

Nina Paulus (Germany)

Valerie Ratelle (Canada)

Serena Salis (Bahamas)

Lia Taylor (United States)

Maria Wattel (Netherlands)

Aksana Yukhno (United States)


Verushqa Andrade (United States)

Shantal Barros (United States)

Aimee Leann Delgado (United States)

Valeria Fedorenko (Ukraine)

Vanessa Guzman (United States)

Ashley Marie Lee (United States)

Vanesa Ocana (Argentina)

Janet Ortega (United States)

Huyen Person (United States)

Sharon Ramos (Dominican Republic)

Lisa Reith (Germany)

Luciana Santos (Brazil)


Elisa Alcantara (Dominican Republic)

Juliane Almeida (Brazil)

Debora Assuncao (United States)

Emily Azzarello (Canada)

Edna Ferreira De Souza (United States)

Melitza Guerrero (United States)

Sheila Guidry (United States)

Emily King (Australia)

Chen Qi Liu (China)

Giselle Machado (Mexico)

Kelly Purcell (United States)

Lorena Ragusa (United States)

Fernanda Rodrigues (United States)

Shavonne Tedstone (United States)

Minju Yoon (South Korea)

[Related: A Guide to the Best Pre-Workouts in 2024, Tested and RD Approved]

[Related: The 8 Best Whey Isolate Protein Powders of 2024, Tested by Our Experts]

Men’s Open Athletes to Watch

Below are the Men’s Open competitors likely to contend for the podium.

Nick Walker

Nick Walker was the 2021 Men’s Open New York Pro champion—his first pro win. However, he was out of the 2023 Olympia due to a hamstring injury. As a result, Walker is not qualified for the 2024 edition going into this contest.

The 2024 New York Pro is in Walker’s home state, and he is confident he will leave with his second New York Pro championship ring. If he does, he would join Kai Greene, Mamdouh “Big Ramy” Elssbiay, and Juan Morel as the fourth two-time winner of this contest. Walker is one of two past champions in the lineup.

Tonio Burton

Tonio Burton is the other past winner of this show as the defending champion, having won in 2023. Burton has competed once already in 2024, placing second to Rafael Brandao at the 2024 Arnold South America contest.

Like Walker, Burton also needs this win to qualify for the 2024 Olympia. Burton placed eighth at the 2023 Mr. Olympia contest, and he has shown that he can hold his own against the best in the sport. He and Walker will be a great matchup to watch.

Martin Fitzwater

Martin Fitzwater won the 2024 Detroit Pro, which qualified him for the 2024 Olympia. Thus, if he wins in Teaneck, no qualification will be awarded.

Fitzwater joined Walker and other pros in a guest posing session at the 2024 Pittsburgh Pro one week before this contest. Fans were impressed with his shape and conditioning. Fitzwater’s shape versus Walker’s and Burton’s size will make an interesting matchup for the judges and fans.

How to Watch

Fans who cannot attend the show can purchase the pay-per-view livestream on their website for $34.95. The stream will feature prejudging and finals for all nine divisions. BarBend will also cover the show’s results.

Featured Image: @nick_walker39 on Instagram 

The post 2024 New York Pro Bodybuilding Show Preview appeared first on BarBend.


您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。 必填项已用 * 标注