Mikhail Timoshin Wins 2024 AGP Classic Physique Pro Show

Mikhail Timoshin has won the 2024 IFBB Pro League AGP Classic Physique Pro show. Timoshin was one of 12 competitors representing six nations on the stage at Gyeonggi State, South Korea, on May 26, 2024, and he was crowned the champion at the end of the event. As a result, his name is now added to those qualified to compete in the 2024 Classic Physique Olympia, a part of the Olympia Weekend in Las Vegas, NV, on Oct. 10-13, 2024.

Saman Olfatichaghaellahi of Iran was the runner-up, and Chinese athlete Kai Liu rounded out the top three. The final standings for all 12 competitors are below:

2024 AGP Classic Physique Pro Roster

Mikhail Timoshin (Russia)

Saman Olfatichaghaellahi (Iran)

Kai Liu (China)

Mahdi Parvani (Iran)

Mohammad Mahmoudi (Iran)

Shi Tian Wang (China)

Igor Fedorov (Russia)

Terrance Teo Kok Hua (Malaysia)

Jun Lang Han (Taiwan)

Lei Gu (China)

Sang Mok Lee (South Korea)

Kai Wang (China)

[Related: A Guide to the Best Pre-Workouts, Tested and RD Approved]

[Related: The 8 Best Whey Isolate Protein Powders, Tested by Our Experts]

Winner — Mikhail Timoshin

Timoshin was second to Shi Tian Wang at this contest in 2023. He got the redemption he sought by winning the title in the Gyeonggi State. This is Timoshin’s first pro win and Olympia qualification. Timoshin received all first-place votes from the judges.

Second Place — Saman Olfatichaghaellahi

This Iranian athlete has no previous contest history but made a big impression by finishing second in this show. To join Timoshin on the 2024 Olympia stage this season, he must enter and win a show before the Sept. 15, 2024, cutoff date. 

Third Place — Kai Liu

This was Liu’s third pro show of the 2024 season. He previously placed third at the 2024 Drogan Physique DMS Pro and second at the 2024 Kim Junho Pro. There is no official word on his next pro show appearance.

Other Notes

This was one of three Classic Physique shows held on the weekend of May 25-26, 2024. Eric Lisboa won the 2024 Optimum Classic Pro, and Luca Reger was the 2024 German Classic Pro champion.

Featured Image: @asiagrandprix on Instagram

The post Mikhail Timoshin Wins 2024 AGP Classic Physique Pro Show appeared first on BarBend.


您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。 必填项已用 * 标注